All my fav's
At 6:24 p.m. on 2003-12-18

EVANSCENCE~HAUNTED

long lost words whisper slowly to me

still can't find what keeps me here

when all this time i've been so hollow inside

i know you're still there

watching me wanting me

i can feel you pull me down

fearing you loving you

i won't let you pull me down

hunting you i can smell you - alive

your heart pounding in my head

watching me wanting me

i can feel you pull me down

saving me raping me

watching me

ALANIS MORISSETTE~HAND IN MY POCKET

I'm broke but I'm happy

I'm poor but I'm kind

I'm short but I'm healthy, yeah

I'm high but I'm grounded

I'm sane but I'm overwhelmed

I'm lost but I'm hopeful baby

What it all comes down to

Is that everything's gonna be fine fine fine

I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is giving a high five

I feel drunk but I'm sober

I'm young and I'm underpaid

I'm tired but I'm working, yeah

I care but I'm restless

I'm here but I'm really gone

I'm wrong and I'm sorry baby

What it all comes down to

Is that everything's gonna be quite alright

I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is flicking a cigarette

And what it all comes down to

Is that I haven't got it all figured out just yet

I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is giving the peace sign

I'm free but I'm focused

I'm green but I'm wise

I'm hard but I'm friendly baby

I'm sad but I'm laughing

I'm brave but I'm chickenshit

I'm sick but I'm pretty baby

And what it all boils down to

Is that no one's really got it figured out just yet

I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is playing the piano

And what it all comes down to my friends

Is that everything's just fine fine fine

I've got one hand in my pocket

And the other one is hailing a taxi cab

DIDO~white flag

I know you think that I shouldn't still love you,

I'll tell you that.

But if I didn't say it, well I'd still have felt it

where's the sense in that?

I promise I'm not trying to make your life harder

Or return to where we were

Well I will go down with this ship

And I won't put my hands up and surrender

There will be no white flag above my door

I'm in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and

destruction to come back again

And I caused but nothing but trouble

I understand if you can't talk to me again

And if you live by the rules of "it's over"

then I'm sure that that makes sense

Well I will go down with this ship

And I won't put my hands up and surrender

There will be no white flag above my door

I'm in love and always will be

And when we meet

Which I'm sure we will

All that was then

Will be there still

I'll let it pass

And hold my tongue

And you will think

That I've moved on....

Well I will go down with this ship

And I won't put my hands up and surrender

There will be no white flag above my door

I'm in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship

And I won't put my hands up and surrender

There will be no white flag above my door

I'm in love and always will be

Well I will go down with this ship

And I won't put my hands up and surrender

There will be no white flag above my door

I'm in love and always will be

LINKIN PARK~NUMB!!!

I'm tired of being what you want me to be

Feeling so faithless lost under the surface

Don't know what you're expecting of me

Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

Every step I take is another mistake to you

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

I've become so numb I can't feel you there

I've become so tired so much more aware

I've becoming this all I want to do

Is be more like me and be less like you

Can't you see that you're smothering me

Holding too tightly afraid to lose control

Cause everything that you thought I would be

Has fallen apart right in front of you

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

Every step that I take is another mistake to you

(Caught in the undertone just caught in the undertone)

And every second I waste is more than I can take

I've become so numb I can't feel you there

I've become so tired so much more aware

I've becoming this all I want to do

Is be more like me and be less like you

And I know

I may end up failing too

But I know

You were just like me with someone disappointed in you

I've become so numb I can't feel you there

I've become so tired so much more aware

I've becoming this all I want to do

Is be more like me and be less like you

I've become so numb I can't feel you there

Is everything what you want me to be

I've become so numb I can't feel you there

Is everything what you want me to be

~someday~NICKELBACK

How the hell did we wind up like this?

Why weren�t we able?

To see the signs that we missed

try to turn the tables.

I wish you would unclench your fists,

And unpack your suitcase

lately theres been to much of this

but don�t think its too late

Chorus:

nothings wrong

just as long

as you know that someday I will

someday

some how

gonna make it alright, but not right now

I know you�re wondering when

you�re the only one that knows that

someday

some how

gonna make it alright, but not right now

I know you�re wondering when

well I�d hope that since we�re here anyway

we can end up saying

things that we always needed to say

so we can end up staying

now the stories played out like this

just like a paperback novel

lets re-write an ending that fits

instead of a hollywood horror

Chorus

you�re the only one that knows that

How the hell did we wind up like this?

Why weren�t we able?

To see the signs that we missed

try to turn the tables.

Now the stories played out like this

just like a paperback novel

lets re-write an ending that fits

instead of a hollywood horror

nothings wrong

just as long

Chorus

I know you�re wondering when

you�re the only one that knows that

I know you�re wondering when

you�re the only one that knows that

I know you�re wondering when

~faint~LINKIN PARK

I am a little bit of loneliness, a little bit of disregard

Handful of complaints, but I can help the fact, that everybody can see these scars

What I want you to want, what I want you to feel

But it's like no matter what I do, I can't convince you, to just believe this is real

So I let go, watching you, turn your back like you always do

Face away and pretend that I'm not

But I'll be here 'cause you want what I've got

I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

I am a little bit insecure, a little unconfident

'Cause you don't understand, I do what I can, but sometimes I don't make sense

I say what you never wanna say, but I've never had a doubt

It's like no matter what I do, I can't convince you, for once just to hear me out

So I let go, watching you, turn your back like you always do

Face away and pretend that I'm not

But I'll be here 'cause you want what I've got

I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

Now

Hear me out now

You're gonna listen to me, like it or not

Right now

Hear me out now

You're gonna listen to me, like it or not

Right now

I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

I can't feel the way I did before

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

Time won't heal this damage anymore

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

I can't feel

I won't be ignored

Time won't heal

Don't turn your back on me

I won't be ignored

~hold on~GOOD CHARLOTTE

This world, this world is cold

But you don't, you don't have to go

You're feeling sad you're feeling lonely

And no one seems to care

You're mother's gone and your father hits you

This pain you cannot bare

But we all bleed the same way as you do

We all have the same things to go thru

Hold on...if you feel like letting go

Hold on...it gets better than you know

Your days you say they're way too long

And your nights you can't sleep at all (hold on)

And you're not sure what you're looking for

But you don't want to no more

And you're not sure what you're waiting for but you don't want to no more

But we all bleed the same way as you do

And we all have the same things to go through

Hold on...if you feel like letting go

Hold on...it gets better than you know

Don't stop looking you're one step closer

Don't stop searching it's not over...hold on

What are you looking for?

What are you waiting for?

Do you know what you're doing to me?

Go ahead...what are you waiting for?

Hold on...if you feel like letting go

Hold on...it gets better than you know

Don't stop looking you're one step closer

Don't stop searching it's not over...

Hold on...if you feel like letting go

Hold on...it gets better than you know...hold on

~Chop suey~SYSTEM OF THE DOWN

Wake up (wake up)

Grab a brush and

Put a little makeup

I just crossed the feeling

With a shakeup

Why'd you leave

The keys up on the table?

Here we go

Ceate another fable

(You wanted to)

Grab a brush and

Put a little makeup

(You wanted to)

I just crossed the feeling

With a shakeup

(You wanted to)

Why'd you leave

The keys up on the table?

(You wanted to)

Well I don't think

You trust in

My self-rightous suicide

Why cry when angels

Deserve to

Die

(Growl)

Wake up (wake up)

Grab a brush and

Put a little makeup

I just crossed the feeling

With a shakeup

Why'd you leave

The keys up on the table?

Here we go

Create another fable

(You wanted to)

Grab a brush and

Put a little makeup

(You wanted to)

I just crossed the feeling

With a shakeup

(You wanted to)

Why'd you leave

The keys up on the table?

(You wanted to)

Well I don't think you trust in

My self-rightous suicide

Why cry when angels

Deserve to die

In my self-rightous suicide

I cry when angels

Deserve to die

Father (father)

Father (father)

Father (father)

Mother (mother)

Father, into your hands

I command my spirit

Father, into your hands

Why have you forsaken me

In your eyes

Forsaken me in your thoughts

Forsaken me in your hearts

Forsaken me oh oh

Trust in my self-righteous suicide

Why cry when angels

Deserve to die

In my self-rightous suicide

Why cry when angels

Deserve to die

~headstrong~TRAPT

Circling your head, contemplating everything you ever said,

now i see the truth, i got doubt,

a different motive in your eyes and now i'm out, see you later.

I see your fantasy, you want to make it a reality paved in gold,

See inside, inside of our heads (yeah)

Well now that's over, I see your motives inside, decisions to hide.

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong,

Headstrong we're headstrong,

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong.

I can't give everything away,

I won't give everything away.

Conclusions manifest, your first impressions got to be your very best,

I see your full of $#!T, and that's alrite, that's how you play,

I guess you'll get through every night, well now that's over.

I see your fantasy, you want to make it a reality paved in gold,

See inside, inside of our heads (yeah)

Well now that's over, I see your motives inside, decisions to hide.

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong,

Headstrong we're headstrong,

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong.

I can't give everything away,

I won't give everything away.

I know I know all about (x4)

your motives inside, and your decisions to hide.

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong,

Headstrong we're headstrong,

Back off we'll take you on,

Headstrong to take on anyone,

I know that you are wrong and this is not where you belong.

I can't give everything away,

I won't give everything away.

Then & Now


Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

�My Lil Warning�
This is my thoughts,my rants,my lies,my,mistakes,my tears,my smiles,my world..and how i see it..
IF YOU DONT LIKE IT DONT READ IT.

�Loves�
: 6 pacs, aim, being annoying, being crazy, black, black eyeliner, black nail polish, bleeding, blue eyes, books, boys, breaking the habit, bugging people, cd players, cell phones, changing who i am, chatrooms, chatting, chester, chocolate, coloring my hair, com, computers, cut, cutting, death, diaryland, dragons, driving, eating, eating glass, evanescence, faeries, feeling, fighting, friends, from the inside, games, glass, goddesses, gothic guys, green eyes, guys in make up, guys on the skateboards, holes, homerunner, hot topic, huggles, kisses, kittens, knifes, lieing, linkin park, linkinpark, lp, lptv, lying from you, lyrics, m&m's, mike, mock trial, morbid art, morbid thoughts, movies, numb, orange, orlando, pixies, poems, posters on my walls, puppies, purple, pushing me away, radios, razorblades, reading people thoughts, screaming, singing, skateboards, spikes, story of the year, sucide, thumb rings, tv, vampires, violet and claire, werewolves, wicca, writing