love this movie mate
At 5:44 p.m. on 2003-11-10

Barbossa: First, your return to shore was not part of our negotiations nor our agreement, so I must do nothin'. And secondly, you must be a pirate for the Pirate's Code to apply, and you're not. And thirdly, the Code is more what you'd call "guidelines" than actual rules. Welcome aboard the Black Pearl, Miss Turner.

Elizabeth Swann: That's it, then? That's the secret, grand adventure of the infamous Jack Sparrow. He spent three days lying on a beach drinking rum.

Jack Sparrow: Welcome to the Caribbean, luv.

Will Turner: You cheated!

Jack Sparrow: [shrugs] Pirate!

Jack Sparrow: The only rules that really matter are these: what a man can do and what a man can't do. For instance, you can accept that your father was a pirate and a good man or you can't. But pirate is in your blood, boy, so you'll have to square with that some day. And me, for example, I can let you drown, but I can't bring this ship into Tortuga all by me onesies, savvy? So, can you sail under the command of a pirate, or can you not?

Mr. Gibbs: Then, on the fourth day, he roped himself a couple of sea turtles and made a raft.

Will Turner: He roped himself a couple of sea turtles.

Mr. Gibbs: Aye. Sea turtles.

Will Turner: What did he use for rope?

Jack Sparrow: [from beside them] Human hair. [pause]

Jack Sparrow: From my back.

Jack Sparrow: Move away! Will Turner: No! Jack Sparrow: Please move?

Will Turner: No! I cannot just step aside and let you escape!

Jack Sparrow: This shot was not meant for you.

Jack Sparrow: [to Governor Weatherby Swann] I think we've all arrived at a very special place... spiritually... ecumenically... grammatically.

Jack Sparrow: What's your name?

Will Turner: Will Turner.

Jack Sparrow: That would be short for William, I imagine. Good strong name, no doubt named for your father, eh? Will Turner: Yes.

Jack Sparrow: Well Mr. Turner, I've changed me mind. If you spring me from this cell, I swear on pain of death, I shall take you to the Black Pearl and your bonnie lass. Do we have an accord? [puts out his hand]

Will Turner: Agreed. [they shake hands]

Jack Sparrow: [after Will draws his sword] ] Put it away, son. Its not worth you getting beat again.

Will Turner: You didn't beat me. You ignored the rules of engagement. In a fair fight, I'd kill

you.

Jack Sparrow: That's not much incentive for me to fight fair, then, is it?

Will Turner: Where's Elizabeth?

Jack Sparrow: She's safe, just like I promised. She's all set to marry Norrington, just like she promised. And you get to die for her, just like you promised. So we're all men of our word really... except for Elizabeth, who is in fact, a woman.

Jack Sparrow: A wedding? I love weddings! Drinks all around!

Jack Sparrow: If you were waiting for the opportune moment, that was it.

[talking to the pirates while he's in jail]

Jack Sparrow: Worry about your own fortunes gentlemen. The deepest circle of hell is reserved for betrayers and mutineers.

[pirate grabs Jack's throat to reveal a skeleton arm]

Jack Sparrow: So, there is a curse? That's interesting.

Koehler: You know nothing of hell.

Barbossa: How did you get off that island?

Jack Sparrow: When you marooned me on that god forsaken spit of land, you forgot one very important thing, mate: I'm Captain Jack Sparrow.

Jacoby: I'm gonna teach you the meaning of pain!

Elizabeth Swann: You like pain?

[hits pirate in the head with a pole]

Elizabeth Swann: Try wearing a corset.

Barbossa: You best start believing in ghost stories Miss Turner. You're in one!

Grapple: Say goodbye!

[A sign swings down and hits Grapple through a shop window.]

Will Turner: Goodbye.

Jack Sparrow: [looking at all the swords] Who makes all these?

Will Turner: I do! And I practice with them three hours a day!

Jack Sparrow: You need to find yourself a girl mate. Or perhaps the reason you practice three hours a day is that you already found one, and are otherwise incapable of wooing said strumpet. You're not a eunuch are you?

Will Turner: I practice three hours a day, so when I meet a pirate, I can kill it!

Elizabeth Swann: You're despicable!

Jack Sparrow: Sticks and stones, love. I saved your life, you saved mine. We're square.

Barbossa: Gents you all remember Captain Jack Sparrow. Kill him.

Mr. Gibbs: It's bad luck to wake a man when he's sleeping!

Jack Sparrow: Fortunately, I know how to counter it; the man who did the waking buys the man who was sleeping a drink, the man who was sleeping drinks it while listening to a proposition from a man who did the waking.

Mr. Gibbs: Aye, that'll about do it!

[Will throws more water on Mr. Gibbs]

Mr. Gibbs: Blast I'm already awake!

Will Turner: That was for the smell.

Jack Sparrow: But you have heard of me.

[after inspecting the crew]

Jack Sparrow: Satisfied?

Will Turner: Well you proved they're mad.

Jack Sparrow: Where's the medallion? [grabs her wrist]

Jack Sparrow: Ah, where's dear William?

Elizabeth Swann: Will!

Will Turner: Elizabeth!

Jack Sparrow: Monkey!

Jack Sparrow: You seem somewhat familiar. Have I threatened you before?

Will Turner: I make a point of avoiding familiarity with pirates.

Barbossa: Thank you, Jack.

Jack Sparrow: You're welcome.

Barbossa: Oh, not you. We named the monkey Jack.

Jack Sparrow: Do us a favor...I know it's difficult for you...but please, stay here, and try not to do anything...stupid.

Barbossa: So you expect to leave me standing on some beach with nothing but a name and your word it's the one I need and watch you sail away on my ship?

Jack Sparrow: No. I expect to leave you standing on some beach with absolutely no name at all, watching me sail away on my ship and then I'll shout the name back to you. Savvy?

Barbossa: But that still leaves us with the problem of me standing on some beach with naught but a name and your word it's the one I need.

Jack Sparrow: Of the two of us I am the only one who hasn't committed mutiny, therefore my word is the one we'll be trusting. Although, I suppose I should be thanking you because in fact, if you hadn't betrayed me and left me to die, I would have an equal share in that curse same as you.

[bites into an apple]

Jack Sparrow: Funny ol' world, innit? [offers him an apple]

Elizabeth Swann: Will, how many times must I ask you to call me Elizabeth?

Will Turner: At least once more, Miss Swann, as always.

Jack Sparrow: Stop blowing holes in my ship!

Will Turner: We're going to steal a ship? That ship?

Jack Sparrow: Commandeer! We're going to commandeer that ship. Nautical term.

Elizabeth Swann: I hardly believe in ghost stories anymore Captain Barbossa.

Norrington: You forget your place, Turner.

Will Turner: It's right here between you and Jack.

Elizabeth Swann: As is mine.

Jack Sparrow: Me? I'm dishonest, and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest... Honestly. It's the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they're going to do something incredibly...stupid.

Will Turner: Elizabeth goes free!

Barbossa: Yes, we know that part, anything else?

Will Turner: I am not obsessed with treasure!

Jack Sparrow: Not all treasure is silver and gold, mate.

Jack Sparrow: You, sailor!

Mr. Gibbs: Cotton, sir.

Jack Sparrow: Mr. Cotton. Do you have the courage and fortitude to follow orders and stay true in the face of danger and almost certain death? [Pause.]

Jack Sparrow: Mr. Cotton! Answer, man!

Mr. Gibbs: He's a mute, sir. Poor devil had his tongue cut out, so he trained the parrot to talk for him. No one's yet figured how.

Jack Sparrow: Mr. Cotton's... parrot. Same question.

Parrot: [squawk] Wind in the sails. Wind in the sails.

Mr. Gibbs: Mostly, we figure, that means 'yes.'

Jack Sparrow: Take what you can...

Mr. Gibbs: Give nothing back!

[Last line]

Jack Sparrow: Now... bring me that horizon. [humming]

Jack Sparrow: And really bad eggs. Drink up me 'earties. Yo ho!

Jack Sparrow: [to Will Turner] Now as long as you're just hanging there, pay attention.

Elizabeth Swann: Whose side is Jack on?

Will Turner: At the moment?

Harbormaster: Hold up there, you! It's a shilling to tie up your boat at the dock... and I shall need to know your name.

Jack Sparrow: What say you to three shillings and we forget the name.

Harbormaster: Welcome to Port Royal, Mr. Smith!

Will Turner: This is either madness... or brilliance.

Jack Sparrow: It's remarkable how often those two traits coincide.

Jack Sparrow: Scarlet!

[She slaps him]

Jack Sparrow: I'm not sure I deserved that.

[A blond woman approaches]

Jack Sparrow: Giselle!

Giselle: Who was she?

Jack Sparrow: What?

[She slaps him]

Jack Sparrow: I may have deserved that.

Jack Sparrow: One question about your business, boy, or there's no use going: This girl...how far are you willing to go to save her?

Will Turner: I'd die for her.

Jack Sparrow: Oh good. No worries then.

Jack Sparrow: There'll be no living with her after this.

Will Turner: She goes free!

Barbossa: What's in your head, boy?

Will Turner: She goes free.

Barbossa: You've only got one shot and we can't die.

Jack Sparrow: Don't do anything stupid!

Will Turner: You can't.

[points gun at his own throat]

Will Turner: I can!

Jack Sparrow: Like that.

Elizabeth Swann: I had a dream about you last night.

Will Turner: About me?

Governor Swann: Elizabeth, is that entirely proper for you to c...

Elizabeth Swann: About the day we met. Do you remember?

[At gunpoint, Jack Sparrow forces Elizabeth Swann to reattach his sword and compass to his belt. She pulls the belt tight.]

Jack Sparrow: Easy on the goods, darling.

Barbossa: I want 50% of ye plunder!

Jack Sparrow: 15!

Barbossa: 40!

Jack Sparrow: 25!

Barbossa: [Considering]

Jack Sparrow: And I'll buy you a hat! A really BIG one....Commodore.

Barbossa: [talking to Will Turner] Who are you?

Jack Sparrow: No one. He's no one. Distant cousin of my Aunt's nephew twice removed. Lovely singing voice. Eunuch.

Red coats: Hey! You! Get away from there! You don't have permission to be aboard there, mate.

Jack Sparrow: I'm sorry. It's just... it's such a pretty boat

[correcting himself]

Jack Sparrow: ship.

Pintel: Down to the depths with them that thought o' 'parley'.

Jack Sparrow: That would be the French.

Jack Sparrow: Apparently, there's a leak...

Jack Sparrow: That's what a ship is, you know. It's not just a keel and a hull and a deck and sails; That's what the ship needs. But what a ship is...what the Black Pearl really is, is freedom.

Pintel: It was only after that, did we find out that it was Bootstrap's blood we needed.

Ragetti: Now that's what you call ironic.

Elizabeth Swann: I must tell him! The pirates, they cannot be killed!

Lt. Gillette: Don't worry, miss, he's already informed of that. A little mermaid flopped up on deck and told him the whole story.

[Barbossa leans in to slit Will 's throat]

Jack Sparrow: You don't want to be doing that, mate.

Barbossa: No, I really think I do.

Jack Sparrow: Your funeral.

Jack Sparrow: Elizabeth... It would never have worked between us, darling. I'm sorry. Will... Nice hat.

Jack Sparrow: No! Not good! Stop! Not good! What are you doing? You've burned all the food, the shade, the RUM!

Elizabeth Swann: Yes, the rum is gone.

Jack Sparrow: Why is the rum gone?

Elizabeth Swann: One, because it is a vile drink that turns even the most respectable men into complete scoundrels. Two, that signal is over a thousand feet high. The entire royal navy is out looking for me; do you really think that there is EVEN the slightest chance that they won't see it?

Jack Sparrow: But why is the rum gone?

Governor Swann: Hang him!

Then & Now


Current
Archives
Extras
Profile
Fans
E-mail
Notes
Book
Design
D-Land

�My Lil Warning�
This is my thoughts,my rants,my lies,my,mistakes,my tears,my smiles,my world..and how i see it..
IF YOU DONT LIKE IT DONT READ IT.

�Loves�
: 6 pacs, aim, being annoying, being crazy, black, black eyeliner, black nail polish, bleeding, blue eyes, books, boys, breaking the habit, bugging people, cd players, cell phones, changing who i am, chatrooms, chatting, chester, chocolate, coloring my hair, com, computers, cut, cutting, death, diaryland, dragons, driving, eating, eating glass, evanescence, faeries, feeling, fighting, friends, from the inside, games, glass, goddesses, gothic guys, green eyes, guys in make up, guys on the skateboards, holes, homerunner, hot topic, huggles, kisses, kittens, knifes, lieing, linkin park, linkinpark, lp, lptv, lying from you, lyrics, m&m's, mike, mock trial, morbid art, morbid thoughts, movies, numb, orange, orlando, pixies, poems, posters on my walls, puppies, purple, pushing me away, radios, razorblades, reading people thoughts, screaming, singing, skateboards, spikes, story of the year, sucide, thumb rings, tv, vampires, violet and claire, werewolves, wicca, writing